Connect With Us:
The voice of Manilla since 1899
HomeNewsBarrabaBarraba Rotary Campdraft report

Barraba Rotary Campdraft report

Another successful Barraba Rotary Campdraft was held at Burindi Station on the 9th and 10th April. This popular campdraft was started by Ron Smith, a committed Barraba Rotarian, around 30 years ago. In the early days the arena was made from hay bales and the office was a horsefloat.

The Ron Smith Memorial Open Winner in 2021 was Rodney McKinnon from the Upper Horton. Bill Kelly was second, Bindi Spreadborough third, Geoff Beard fourth and Rodney McKinnon fifth.

The Juvenile Winner was Harry Kelly. Max Collins came second and Abigail Croll and Kelsa Horne shared third place, Myles Kelly came fifth.

Mikayla Jarrett and Chelsea Storch shared Junior Winner; Hamish Mason was third, Bella Hannaford was fourth and Lachie Mason came fifth.

Bill Tonkin was Novice Winner, with Joel Mace gaining second place, Summer Mace third, Malcolm George fourth and Darren Horne fifth.

Rodney McKinnon was Maiden Winner; Joey Latham was in second place, Rodney McKinnon in third and fourth and Dick Drysdale in fifth place.

Encouragement Winner was Daniel Storch, with Kylie Stanger gaining second place and Blythe Stanger, Rae Boland and Sam Gorton tying for third place.

Novice Burindi Campdraft place getters
Rodney McKinnon Open Winner